

31st August 2020 MKT/PR/2020/27

BML ANNOUNCES NEW BOARD DIRECTORS AND CHAIRPERSON

Bank of Maldives has announced Sana Mansoor, Ma. Manas, as Chairperson of its Board of Directors. This appointment was confirmed at the meeting of the Bank's Board held earlier today after the 2019 Annual General Meeting

The directors nominated by the Government and appointed to the Board at its AGM are:

- 1. Sana Mansoor, Ma. Manas
- 2. Timothy Sawyer, Bank of Maldives Plc
- 3. Aishath Noordeen, M. Thaangeedhoshuge, Male'
- 4. Juwairiya Saeed, Ma. Kosheege
- 5. Najeem Ibrahim Zakariyya, M. Dhaashin
- 6. Hussain Thoufeeg Ali, M. Muiri
- 7. Abdulla Hassan, Naseema Manzil, R. Alifushi

The three directors elected by public shareholders are:

- Mohamed Abdul Sattar, Ma. Tulip Villa
- 2. Ibrahim Mohamed, Nelum, N. Holhudhoo
- 3. Ahmed Mohamed, G. Ufaa

For more information please contact:

Mohamed Saeed **Public Relations Department**

Phone: 3015315







