

Print | Close

Notification of change in Dhiraagu Board of Directors

Please be informed that on 22 November 2018, the Privatization and Corporatization Board (PCB) has brought changes to the Board of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc ("Dhiraagu"). The Chairperson and Non-Executive Director of the Board Mr. Mohamed Ashmalee of G. Asani, has been removed from the Board. Accordingly, the Board now reconstitutes as follows:

Mr. Ahmed Hafiz (Non- executive and Non- Independent Director, Government of Maldives)

Mr. Abdulla Ahmed (Non-executive Director, Government of Maldives)

Mr. Abdul Rahman Fakhro (Non-executive & Independent Director, Batelco Director)

Mrs. Kholood Rashid Al Qattan (Non-Executive & Independent, Batelco Director)

Mr. Ihab Al Hinnawi (Non-executive Director, Batelco Director)

Mr. Oliver McFall (Non-executive & Independ Director, Batelco Director)

Mr. Ismail Rasheed (Executive & Non Independent Director)

Mr. Imran Ali (Non-executive Director, Public Director)

This public disclosure is for the benefit of the Company's shareholders, and is in compliance with 6.2 of the Listing Rules of the Maldives Stock Exchange.

22 November 2018

Issued by: Dhiraagu Investor Relations

Media contact for information: Company Secretary Phone: 3311121

Email: investor-relations@dhiraagu.com.mv