

Print | Close

## NOTIFICATION TO THE CHANGE IN DHIRAAGU BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Ref No: CS-GC/2020/PR-08

## ANNOUNCEMENT

## NOTIFICATION TO THE CHANGE IN DHIRAAGU BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Please be informed that on 30 April 2020, the Bahrain Telecommunication Company (Batelco) has removed Board Director, Mr. Khalid Hussain Taqi from the Board and has brought changes to the Board of Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun Plc ("Dhiraagu") by appointing the following new Directors on 4 May 2020.

- 1. Mr. Ahmed Abdulwahed Abdulrahman Non-executive Director
- 2. Mr. Mikkel Vinter Non-executive Director
- 3. Mr. Faisal Qamhiyah Non-executive Director

The Board now comprises of:

- 1 Mr. Ismail Waheed Chairperson, Non-executive Director
- 2 Mr. Ahmed Abdulwahed Abdulrahman Non-executive Director
- 3. Mr. Mikkel Vinter Non-executive Director
- 4. Mr. Faisal Qamhiyah Non-executive Director
- 5. Mr. Ismail Rasheed CEO & MD, Executive Director
- 6. Mr. Ihab Anwar Hanna Hinnawi Non-executive Director
- 7. Mr. Imran Ali Non-executive Director

This disclosure is for the benefit of the Company's shareholders, and is in compliance with 6.2 of the Listing Rules of the Maldives Stock Exchange.

6 May 2020

Issued by: Dhiraagu Investor Relations

Media contact for information: Company Secretary & General Counsel Phone: 3311435/3311121 Email: investor-relations@dhiraagu.com.mv